Skip to main content

Cast & Crew: Documentary Movie "Disordered"

Cast: Protagonists and their Family Models

Dancer and Musician

Maja is a dancer and Theo a musician. Both are independent, work irregularly and project-bound. The have known each other for four years and live with a different couple in a shared apartment. Their son Nino was not planned, but welcomed. Maja and Theo share house- and child work equally. Nino goes to daycare for two days a week, and on the other days, the parents juggle their appointments around in a way that always one of them is at home. They are unmarried and Nino bears the family name of Maja. In her leisure time, she likes to sing and climb, whereas Theo enjoys going to wellness.

 

Lawyer and Polymechanic

Kathrin is a lawyer (80%) and Martin a polymechanic (60%). They met in their schooldays but only became a couple years later. Kathrin never wanted children. Martin dreams of a large family. On two days of the week, Maxim is taken care of by Martin, and on “Mama-Day” by Kathrin. One day each, the grandparents look for him. They are married and the children have Martin’s last name. In his leisure time, he plays cycle ball, she volleyball. A second child is on the way, and the caring situation will change, because on grandmother cannot take the one day any longer.

 

Businesswoman and Househusband

Sandro is a full-time househusband by conviction, while Olivia works 100% as a controller in a leading position. They met 13 years ago, always wanted offspring, and have three children. They consciously renounce any form of external childcare because they want to keep the responsibilities and don’t want anybody to interfere with that. When Olivia learned that she’s pregnant with the second child, they had a civil marriage and one in church. All thee children bear Sandro’s last name. In her free time, Olivia visits her girlfriends and attends cooking courses. Sandro’s passion is his volunteering in the local fire department.

 

Crew & Credits

Direction / Screenplay
Verena Endtner

 

Producer
Dan Riesen

Cut
Konstantin Gutscher
Verena Endtner

Camera
Dan Riesen
Verena Endtner

Music
Andi Hug 

Color Correction
Pierre Reischer

Sound Design
Peter von Siebenthal, Projekt Studio GmbH

Animation Sequences
Storyboard: Nils Hedinger, Milan Hofstetter
Animation: Simon Eltz, Fela Bellotto
Backgroudns: Claudia Wirth
Compositing: Jessica Studer, Nils Hedinger
Sound Design: Tobi Diggelmann
Voices: Sina Bürki, Tobi Diggelmann
Illustrator Development of Ideas: Michael Kühni

 

In Co-Production with the Swiss Radio and Television
Editors:
Urs Augstburger
Gabriela Bloch Steinmann

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Cast: Dokumentarfilm «Von der Rolle»

Tänzerin und Musiker

Maja ist Tänzerin und Theo Musiker. Beide sind selbstständig, arbeiten unregelmässig und projektbezogen. Die Beiden kennen sich seit vier Jahren und wohnen zusammen mit einem anderen Paar in einer WG. Ihr Sohn Nino war zwar nicht geplant, aber willkommen. Maja und Theo teilen sich Haus- und Betreuungsaufgaben ebenbürtig auf. Nino geht zwei Tage die Woche in die Kita und die übrige Zeit schauen die Eltern ihre Termine so aneinander vorbei zu bringen, dass möglichst ein Elternteil zu Hause ist. Sie sind unverheiratet und Nino trägt den Nachnamen von Maja. In ihrer Freizeit singt und klettert sie, während Theo gerne zum Wellness geht.

Juristin und Polymechaniker

Kathrin ist Juristin (80%) und Martin Polymechaniker (60%). Die Beiden kennen sich seit der Schulzeit, wurden aber erst Jahre später ein Paar. Kathrin wollte eigentlich nie Kinder, Martin träumt von einer Grossfamilie. Maxim wird zwei Tage von Martin betreut und am «Mamitag» von Kathrin. An je einem Tag schauen die Grosseltern. Sie sind zivil verheiratet und alle tragen den Nachnamen von Martin. In der Freizeit spielt er Radball, sie Volleyball. Ein zweites Kind ist unterwegs und die Betreuungssituation wird sich verändern, weil eine Grossmutter aussteigt.

Businesswoman und Hausmann

Sandro ist Vollzeithausmann aus Überzeugung, während Olivia 100% als Kontrollerin in leitender Position arbeitet. Die beiden kennen sich seit 13 Jahren, wollten immer schon Nachwuchs und haben drei Kinder. Sie verzichten bewusst auf jegliche Form der Fremdbetreuung, weil sie die Verantwortung der Erziehung der Kinder selbst übernehmen und sich von niemandem reinreden lassen wollen. Bei der Ankündigung des zweiten Kindes haben sie zivil und kirchlich geheiratet und alle haben Sandros Nachnamen angenommen. Olivia trifft in ihrer Freizeit Freundinnen und besucht Kochkurse, während das grosse Hobby von Sandro die Feuerwehr ist.